THANKS FOR THE MEMORY (The Great American Songbook, Volume IV)

Thanks for the Memory: The Great American Songbook, Volume IV

Released 18 October 2005
Genre Traditional pop, jazz
Label J
Producer Clive Davis, Bob Mann, Steve Tyrell

Thanks for the Memory: The Great American Songbook, Volume IV, released 18 October 2005, is the fourth album of pop standards by Rod Stewart for J Records.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length

1. “I’ve Got a Crush on You” (duet with Diana Ross) George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin 3:08
2. “I Wish You Love” Léo Chauliac, Charles Trenet, Albert A. Beach 3:38
3. “You Send Me” (duet with Chaka Khan) Sam Cooke 3:36
4. “Long Ago and Far Away” Jerome Kern, I. Gershwin 3:11
5. “Makin’ Whoopee” (duet with Elton John) Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn 3:44
6. “My One and Only Love” (featuring Roy Hargrove) Guy Wood, Robert Mellin 3:25
7. “Taking a Chance on Love” Vernon Duke, John Latouche, Ted Fetter 3:27
8. “My Funny Valentine” Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart 2:49
9. “I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm” Irving Berlin 3:09
10. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring Dave Koz) Harry Ruby, Bert Kalmar 3:50
11. “Blue Skies” Berlin 2:43
12. “Let’s Fall in Love” (featuring George Benson) Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler 3:15
13. “Thanks for the Memory” Leo Robin, Ralph Rainger 3:11