HEAVEN KNOWS (Rick Price album)


Heaven Knows (Rick Price album) – 1992

Heaven Knows is the 1992 released through Sony Music debut album by Australian singer-songwriter Rick Price. The album peaked at #3 in Australia in July 1992 and spent 23 weeks in the ARIA Top 40 chart. The second single, and title track “Heaven Knows” also charted in many countries in Europe and Asia and won the APRA Award song of the year. There were 3 issues of the album including a US release and a double CD Australian Tour Pressing in 1993.

Track listing CD

“What’s Wrong With That Girl” (P. Buckle, R. Price) – 4:08
“Not a Day Goes By” (P. Reswick, R. Price, S. Werfel) – 4:17
“A House Divided” (P. Reswick, R. Price, S. Werfel) – 4:22
“Walk Away Renée” (B. Calilli, M, Brown, T. Sansone) – 4:26
“Heaven Knows” (H. Field, R. Price) – 4:25
“Church On Fire” (P. Reswick, R. Price, S. Werfel) – 4:52
“Life Without You” (P. Reswick, R. Price, S. Werfel) – 3:43
“Foollin’ Myself” (H. Field, R. Price) – 3:44
“Forever Me And You” (H. Field, P. Gleeson, R. Price) – 4:14
“Fragile” (H. Field, R. Price) – 3:28
1993 re-release bonus disc
“Listen To Your Heart”
“If You Were My Baby”
“We’ve Got Each Other”
“Not A Day Goes By” (Acoustic Version)
“Where Are You Now”


Acoustic Guitar – Rick Price
Backing Vocals – Rick Price, Tina Arena
Bass Guitar – Neil Stubenhaus
Drums, Percussion – John Robinson
Guitar – Michael Thompson
Harmonica – Jimmy “Z” Zavala
Piano Accordion – Frank Marocco
Piano, Organ [Hammond] – Claude Gaudette