CRAZY LOVE (Michael Bublé album)

Crazy_Love_cover (1)

Crazy Love (Michael Bublé album) – 2009

Crazy Love is the sixth studio album and fourth major label studio album released by Canadian vocalist Michael Bublé, released on October 9, 2009. After only three days of sales, the album opened atop the Billboard 200 chart with 132,000 copies, making the album Bublé’s second No. 1 album. Spending the first full week at the top, the album increased in sales to 203,000 copies, staying again at the No. 1 spot on its second week. In Australia, the album debuted at No. 1 on the ARIA Albums Chart and spent six non-consecutive weeks as No. 1. It has since been certified five times Platinum. In the United Kingdom, Crazy Love topped the album charts.

As of December 2013, the album has sold 3 million copies in the UK. The album won the award for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album at the 53rd Grammy Awards.

The album was recorded over a period of six months in Los Angeles, New York and Vancouver, Bublé’s hometown. Produced by David Foster, Bob Rock and Humberto Gatica, Bublé describes Crazy Love as the “ultimate record about the inevitable roller coaster ride of relationships.” The album was named after Van Morrison’s 1970 song, “Crazy Love”, with a cover version included.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length

1. “Cry Me a River” Arthur Hamilton 4:14
2. “All of Me” Gerald Marks and Seymour Simons 3:07
3. “Georgia on My Mind” Hoagy Carmichael and Stuart Gorrell 3:08
4. “Crazy Love” Van Morrison 3:31
5. “Haven’t Met You Yet” Michael Bublé, Alan Chang, Amy Foster and Connor Makropoulos 4:05
6. “All I Do Is Dream of You” Nacio Herb Brown and Arthur Freed 2:32
7. “Hold On” Michael Bublé, Alan Chang and Amy Foster 4:05
8. “Heartache Tonight” Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Bob Seger and J. D. Souther 3:52
9. “You’re Nobody Till Somebody Loves You” Russ Morgan, Larry Stock and James Cavanaugh 3:07
10. “Baby (You’ve Got What It Takes)” (featuring Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings) Clyde Otis and Murray Stein 3:20
11. “At This Moment” Billy Vera 4:35
12. “Stardust” (featuring Naturally 7) Hoagy Carmichael and Mitchell Parish 3:13
13. “Whatever It Takes” (featuring Ron Sexsmith)