Breathless (Kenny G album) – 1992

Breathless is the sixth studio album by saxophonist Kenny G, released in 1992 on Arista Records. It reached number 1 on the Contemporary Jazz Albums chart and number 2 on the Billboard 200 and R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts despite negative reviews from critics. The track “Forever in Love” won a Grammy Award for Best Instrumental Composition at the 1994 ceremony and reached #18 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album has been certified Diamond for shipments of over 12 million copies in the US, making it one of the top 100th best-selling albums in the United States.

Track listing

All music composed by Kenny G.

No. Title Length

1. “The Joy of Life” 4:23
2. “Forever in Love” 5:01
3. “In the Rain” 5:03
4. “Sentimental” (Composed by Kenny G / Walter Afanasieff) 6:38
5. “By the Time This Night Is Over (with Peabo Bryson)” (Composed by Michael Bolton / Diane Warren / Andy Goldmark) 4:50
6. “End of the Night” 5:25
7. “Alone” 5:28
8. “Morning” (Composed by Kenny G / Walter Afanasieff) 5:17
9. “Even if My Heart Would Break” (with Aaron Neville)” (Composed by Franne Golde / Adrian Gurvitz) 5:01
10. “G-Bop” (Composed by Dan Shea / Kenny G /Walter Afanasieff) 4:09
11. “Sister Rose” (Composed by Kenny G / Walter Afanasieff) 6:16
12. “A Year Ago” 5:18
13. “Homeland” 4:36
14. “Natural Ride” (Composed by Kenny G / Walter Afanasieff) 5:17
15. “The Wedding Song” (Composed by Kenny G / Walter Afanasieff) 3:25
16. “Jasmine Flower (Bonus track)” (Composed by Traditional)