IT’S TIME (Michael Bublé album)

big buble 8

It’s Time (Michael Bublé album)

It’s Time is the fourth studio album, and second major label studio album, released by Canadian singer Michael Bublé. The album was released by 143 Records and Reprise Records on February 8, 2005.

Similar to Buble’s previous albums, this album features his covers of well-known songs from varying decades. Unlike the previous albums, this one was the first to feature a song penned in part by the jazz performer himself called “Home.” After its release, It’s Time received mixed to positive reviews from contemporary music critics. While many commended the use of Bublé’s vocals, the album faced criticism regarding Bublé’s extensive use of jazz and pop covers that appeared throughout the majority of the album.

Despite some unfavorable reviews, the album became a commercial success, topping the charts in Canada, Italy, and Spain, while also peaking in the top ten in eleven other countries. The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified it three-times platinum, for shipments of three million copies across the United States. In Australia, the album was certified 5× Platinum by the ARIA for sales of 350,000 copies sold, and in Canada it was certified 6× Platinum by the CRIA for sales of 600,000 copies. To date, when? the album has sold 6 million units worldwide.

“Home” was released as the album’s lead single in the United Kingdom on March 28, 2005. The single peaked at #68 on the UK Singles Chart, and thus, its release in other territories was put on hold. However, after the success of “Feeling Good”, the single was re-released on November 14, 2005 as a double A-side with “Song for You”. This time, the single managed to reach #72 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, while topping the Adult Contemporary chart.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Feeling Good” Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley 3:57
2. “A Foggy Day (In London Town)” George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin 2:31
3. “You Don’t Know Me” Eddy Arnold, Cindy Walker 4:14
4. “Quando, Quando, Quando” (duet with Nelly Furtado) Tony Renis, original lyrics: Alberto Testa, English lyrics: Ervin Drake 4:45
5. “Home” Michael Bublé, Alan Chang, Amy Foster-Gillies 3:45
6. “Can’t Buy Me Love” John Lennon, Paul McCartney 3:14
7. “The More I See You” Mack Gordon, Harry Warren 3:47
8. “Save the Last Dance for Me” Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman 3:38
9. “Try a Little Tenderness” Jimmy Campbell, Reginald Connelly, Harry M. Woods 4:05
10. “How Sweet It Is” Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland 2:58
11. “Song for You” (duet with Chris Botti) Leon Russell 4:42
12. “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” Cole Porter 3:40
13. “You and I” Stevie Wonder 3:55